General Election Information

All Supervisors whose terms are expiring are filled by qualified electors of the District for a four (4) year term. A “qualified elector” in this instance is a registered voter who is a resident of the District and the State of Florida and a citizen of the United States. Thereafter, as terms expire, all Supervisors must be qualified electors and will be elected by qualified electors and serve four (4) year terms with staggered expiration dates.

Candidates for the General Election seats must be residents of the District and must have met the general criteria the Supervisor of Election requires to be a candidate on the ballot. That criterion includes, but is not limited to, the filing of a financial disclosure form, declaring a campaign treasury, and paying filing fees. Home ownership is not a requirement.  For more information regarding these requirements, please contact the Hillsborough County Supervisor of Elections’ Office.

The next general election will be in November 2022 for Seats #1, #2 & #5 below:

Board Member Seat Term

Kenneth Hoefle

Seat #1

November 2018 to November 2022

Chrissy Nieves

Seat #2

November 2018 to November 2022

William Kidwell

Seat #3

November 2020 to November 2024

Ruth Brown

Seat #4

November 2020 to November 2024

Warren C. Keipper

Seat #5

November 2018 to November 2022